The Standing Invitation

Fun with Friedman

leave a comment »

This will have to be another brief one because I’m away in parts foreign. For my travel literature I will be reading Mill’s Utilitarianism and probably getting some funny looks for it.

Someone else who I’m sure was a big fan of Mill was Milton Friedman. I’ve been watching a lot of videos of Friedman lately, trying to figure out exactly how I feel about him (I certainly hadn’t expected him to have a sense of humour). Here are some of the good ones on responsibility to the poor, on greed, on corporate responsibility (or lack thereof) and drug legalisation.

Have fun.

Written by The S I

October 19, 2011 at 11:59 pm

Leave a Reply

